The Colby Ambassadors is a committee that is the visible public relations arm of the Chamber. Their primary responsibility is to provide public relations support for Chamber member events, making sure that there is appropriate Chamber representation at member ribbon cuttings, groundbreakings, and grand openings.

The 2020-21 Colby Ambassadors are (front row, from left): Alex Dalke (Walmart), Randy Wilson (Western Kansas Farm Credit), Donnie Whelchel (People’s State Bank); (back row, from left):  Toni Lindberg (Adams Bank & Trust) and Christina Jaeger (Thomas County Economic Development Alliance). Not shown: Susan Holzmeister (Woofter Construction), Nicole Weigel (Nicole’s School of Dance), Sean Hankin (City of Colby) and Donnie Whelchel (People’s State Bank), Chuck Moore (Frahm Farmland), Mike Wiens (BankWest of Kansas), Dennis Tubbs (Kansas Insurance), Barb Wolters (Oasis Travel Center).



Christina Jeager, Thomas Co. Economic Develop.


Alex Dalke, Walmart


Sean Hankin, City of Colby